APPENDIX A1.1

LIST OF CONSULTEES FOR SCOPING

The following consultees were issued a scoping report. Comments received were considered in the preparation of the EIS.

Department of Communications, Energy & Natural Resources Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food Department of Environment, Heritage & Local Government Development Applications Unit Department of Enterprise, Trade and Innovation Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport The Office of Public Works Fáilte Ireland (Environment & Planning) An Taisce - The National Trust of Ireland The Arts Council (Planning Department) The Heritage Council (Planning Department) Inland Fisheries Ireland Waterways Ireland Eastern Region Office The Inland Waterways Association of Ireland The National Museum of Ireland **Birdwatch Ireland** Eastern River Basin District Ordnance Survey Ireland Geological Survey of Ireland (Heritage & Planning EIA & SEA consultation) **Dublin Regional Authority** Health & Safety Authority Met Eireann The National Roads Authority Kildare County Council (Transportation and Public Safety) Kildare County Council (Water and Environmental Services) Kildare County Council (Planning and Economic Development) Kildare County Council (Housing, Community & Cultural Services) Kildare County Council (Corporate Services/Human Resources and ICT) Kildare County Council (Office of Community and Enterprise) Kildare County Enterprise Board Naas Town Council Newbridge Town Council Córas Iompair Éireann Eastern Regional Fisheries Board Health Service Executive North Kildare Chamber National Transport Authority **Bat Conservation Ireland** The following political representatives: Mr Bernard Durkan Mr Anthony Lawlor

Mr Emmet Stagg Mr Martin Heydon Mr Seán Ó Fearghaíl

Mr Jack Wall

Utility and service providers were also be consulted as required.